top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDottie

Gearing up quick,fast, and in a hurry.

OMG things are happening. Starting a new job on Wednesday. I'm going to go full bore this week and make the most of life. I will have one event a week all through April. The Gun Show was a crap shoot, but a lot of fun. Next week is Foam at the Dome, I spent money to attend. Then Beltane in the Forest. This will be the third year I will be there. Last week I will be attending the Alderson Strawberry Festival. This one sounds like so much fun. Don't forget our Cause of the Month. A representative has agreed to do an interview, and I think it will be a lot of fun.


The Fire Power Gun Show in Saint Albans was a good time. Even though I stuck out like a sore thumb, my fellow vendors were super cool and reminded me that kindness and good salesmanship super seed differences of philosophy . Being there remind me of my dad teaching me gun safety. I don't know if I will go back because I didn't really make any money, but the fall is supposed to be better for this type of show.


Foam at the Dome is going to be so much fun. I have never been to this event ether. Apparently they are expecting 2,000 to 3,000 people to show up and drink beer. That sounds like an event for a psychic like me.


Beltaine in the Forest was my very first event as Dottie the Psychic three years ago. It is a beautiful event that brings the spiritual community together every May. It's a good time for every body. It's events like these that are how I have learned about the many things going on in the local area.


4th Annual Alderson Strawberry Festival just sounds like fun. I don't think I have ever been to a festival celebrating a food that I didn't like, and I love strawberries. Apparently they are doing a scavenger hunt and a desert competition.


Appalachian Pagan Ministry are good people doing a good thing with love in there heart. I will always admire that. Donna Donovan (founder) has agreed to speaking with me about her work and what the Appalachian Pagan Ministry has accomplished.


You can find this information on the website. I'm starting a new job Wednesday, so this weeks video may come out on Sunday. It's going to be an interesting start to something.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Black Stone Blast.

Missed a lot of people this year, but Black Stone Raid is like coming home for me. There was heave weapons fighting (People in armor beating each other with sticks), archery, Arts and Science competi

bottom of page